Quiz 3: Social Studies Pedagogy MCQ Question for CTET and TET Exam

11. The Sunderbans is the largest delta in

(a) Eastern region

(b) India

(c) the world

(d) Asia

Answer: (c) the world

12. Which is the oldest oil field of India?

(a) Digboi

(b) Ankleshwar

(c) Khambhat

(d) Nahan Katiya

Answer: (a) Digboi

[ Read More: CTET Subject Wise MCQ Questions with Answer ]

13. How many members are nominated by President in Rajya Sabha?

(a) 14

(b) 10

(c) 12

(d) 8

Answer: (c) 12

14. Babur defeated the Sultan of Delhi, Ibrahim Lodi in

(a) 1526

(b) 1520

(c) 1518

(d) 1510

Answer: (a) 1526

15. The largest coal field in India is

(a) Durgapur

(b) Bokar

(c) Jharia

(d) Raniganj

Answer: (c) Jharia

[ Practice More: CTET Previous year Question with Answer ]

16. The state where the first Non-congress Government was formed after Independence

(a) Tamil Nadu

(b) Kerala

(c) West Bengal

(d) Bihar

Answer: (b) Kerala

17. Consider the following statements regarding the Fa-Hien.

I. He was a famous Chinese pilgrim who visited India during the rule of Chandra Gupta II.

II. He spent 10 years in India alone. For three years, he was in Patliputra, learning Sanskrit and writing his memories of the journey.

Select the correct answer using codes given below

(a) Only I

(c) Both I and II

(b) Only

(d) Neither I nor II

Answer: (a) Only I

18. The Mohammedan Anglo-Oriental College founded by Sayyid Ahmed Khan in 1875 at Aligarh, later became known as

(a) Aligarh Muslim College

(b) Aligarh Muslim University

(c) All India Muslim University

(d) All India Mohammedan University

Answer: (b) Aligarh Muslim University

[ Download: 2011-2019 CTET Previous Year Question Papers ]

19. Article 40 which requires the state to organize village Panchayats and Authority to enable them to function as units of self-government is part of

(a) Directive principle of State Policy

(b) Right to Constitutional Remedies

(c) Right to Freedom of Conscience

(d) None of the above

Answer: (a) Directive principle of State Policy

20. Who was the leader of the Young Bengal Move

(a) HL Vivian Derozio

(b) Swami Vivekananda

(c) Sister Nivedita

(d) Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose

Answer: (a) HL Vivian Derozio


Pages ( 2 of 3 ): « Previous1 2 3Next »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!